Bonfire break & big changes

While I was busy catching up with the past Bonfire challenges, Free Code Camp went down because some important changes were being made. Some good things came out of that. To name one, I was forced to re-solve the Bonfire puzzles, rather than just copy-paste them. When the FCC site started working again, I found the whole map had been turned upside down, and a bunch of new challenges had been added. I’m now working my way through the Basic Front End Development Projects. I think it’s a good idea to give the chance to start with “practical” projects earlier in the course – it’s quite rewarding. I just completed the first one of the, the personal portfolio page. I didn’t spend much time curating the design, but I’m happy to have manage with relative speed and ease.

The rules for the challenge were:

  1. Don’t look at the example project’s code on CodePen. Figure it out for yourself.
  2. You may use whichever libraries or APIs you need
  3. Reverse engineer the example project’s functionality, and also feel free to personalize it.
  4. Users can access all of the portfolio webpage’s content just by scrolling.
  5. Users can click different buttons that will take me to the portfolio creator’s different social media pages.
  6. Users can see thumbnail images of different projects the portfolio creator has built (if you haven’t built any websites before, use placeholders.)
  7. Bonus: users navigate to different sections of the webpage by clicking buttons in the navigation.

Here‘s what I got!

Bonfire break & big changes

One thought on “Bonfire break & big changes

Leave a Reply

